CoRWA Updates -Visakhapatnam Apartment Residents Welfare Association (VARWA)


VARVA office bearers have asked residents to file revision petitions for property tax

Stating that a 40 to 50% increase in property tax is undemocratic, in the absence of elected body, Sri. G.Vijay Kumar, the Vice-President , along with Gajuwaka representative Lakshmana Swamy,  and Gen. Secretary Sri. B.B Ganesh, appealed to the residents to file revision petitions or contact VARWA on 9440133440 / 9440662915.

Since in general, water, conservancy, lighting, education and library cess formed a percentage of annual rental value, they held it unfair to levy library cess separately.

Co- Operative Bank Colony Welfare Association, Nagole                   

The Executive Committee members of Co-operative Bank Colony, Nagole have decided not to use plastic bags, hereafter. They have also decided to supply 2 jute bags to each family. They are educating the people of the colony on the ill effects of using plastic bags. President Sri. Ashok Kumar, Secretary, Sri.Anji Reddy, Sri. Amarnath, Sri. G.V. Rao, Sri. Subba Rayudu, Sri. Rama Chandra Reddy and Sri. Srinivasulu have participated in the campaign.

Gokul Nagar Welfare Association, Tarnaka

[caption id="attachment_1136" align="alignleft" width="300"]Gokul Nagar Meeting in progress in Gokul Nagar Association[/caption]

The site was under illegal occupation by some hut dwellers and it took almost two decades of constant efforts of SCOTRWA to get them permanent dwelling units from GHMC so that they vacate the site for a function hall.

By T.Bala Swamy



Gowtham Nagar Residents Welfare Association

[caption id="attachment_1137" align="alignleft" width="300"]Gouthamnagar Gouthamnagar Haritharam Programme[/caption]

Gouthamnagar Sanitation Committee conducted Haritha Haram and Anti plastic campaign in cooperation with all the officials, local celebrities, residents,  media friends, GHMC Sanitary workers and the association members.

By Anitha Chavali


New benches at Sneha Nagar Park

[caption id="attachment_1138" align="alignleft" width="300"] New benches were inaugurated at the park[/caption]

The Prerana Organisation and the Lions Club have arranged benches in Sneha Nagar Colony Park for senior citizens in Habsiguda 





 Struggle for Footpaths

Prof. B.R. Sant, a resident of Saket Pranaam, Kapra, Hyderabad has been struggling for encroachment-free footpaths for all Indian cities since last three years as a one man army. He advocates a new strategy to target encroachments and illegally  constructed structures. He published a book also in 2017: “WHERE ARE OUR FOOTPATHS?” In view of the stern action taken recently by the GHMC to remove the encroachments on footpaths, Prof. Sant, Sri. Yesudas, along with other senior citizens have sent messages to the GHMC Commissioner extending their support for “ Encroachment free Footpaths’ (EFF) and Restoring Footpaths Mission (RFM). 

Old Dairy Farm Residents Welfare Association

The annual General Body meeting of Old Dairy Farm Residents Welfare Association was held on 22nd July, 2018. The Following members were unanimously elected  for the period  2018-2021: 

Hon’ble Advisors: Sri. Dr.Rao VBJ Chelikani- President U-FERWAS, Sri.T. Bala Swamy-Advocate,  Vice-President SCOTRWA, Hon. President:  M. Mallaiah, President: S. Laxman Goud, Vice – Presidents:  K.Bikshapathi, Suban Bin Mubarak, G.Yashoda, D.Laxmi, P.Saramma,  B.Yada Laxmi, Gen. Secretary:  Syed Khaled Shah, Joint Secretaries:  M.D. Afasar, Shainaaz Begum, S.Rukmini,  C.Prema,C.H. Yakaiah, A.Swapna, Treasurer: D.Kumara Swamy, Joint Treasurers:  S.Sandeep Goud, M.D.Akthar Shareef, R.Lakshmi, N. Lakshmi , CH.Komalatha, Zaheda Begum, Org Secretaries: K.Malka, E.Renuka, P.Vijaya, K.Sujatha,G.Rajeshwari, Sultan Bin Mubarak. Executive Members: Ch.Lalitha , Ch.Ranjitha, Ch.Srinivas, P.Lakshmi, Ch.Yellamma, R.Srinivas, D.Ranjitha, Iqbal Begum, K.Rama, M.Vijaya, S.Neena Yadav, Ch.Lakshmi, L.Poorna, Komuraiah, B.Komuramma, S.Mahender, S.Preethi Yadav, Addu Khan, M.Venkatesh, K.Ranjitha, B.Anusha, S.Vijaya, Rasheeda Begum, Rajeev Yadav, Sharvan Yadav, Shukur, P.Rajender, Satyanarayana Chary, Ameena Begum, S.Shankar Yadav,Bibi, P. Mamatha.


Post a Comment